Tennis Wollongong is the tennis association serving the southern area of Wollongong, and is located within the tennis complex at Beaton Park, 37 Foley Street, Gwynneville; a short distance from Wollongong CBD and on the free bus route.

The tennis complex offers 14 tennis courts in a well-manicured setting - 4 grass courts with lights and 10 hardcourts, 8 being under lights plus 4 Hotshot courts. Also on site is a licensed club, 'The City of Wollongong Tennis Club', and a Pro-Shop (Complete Tennis 02 4229 9227) that cater to the coaching, hiring of courts and social needs of patrons.  The licensed club is a separate entity from the association and can be contacted on 02 4229 3766. To book tennis courts or talk to the coaches, phone 02 4229 9227.

Tennis Wollongong is operated from a Control Centre situated between the grass and hard courts at Beaton Park. The office is open at the following times:

  • Monday 9 am to 12 noon
  • Thursday 9 am to 12 noon
  • Saturday 9am to 12.30pm

Tennis Wollongong is the organiser for tennis competitions in the southern part of the City of Wollongong council area. Competitions, Tournaments and Championships at all levels and ages are organised through 3 committees.

The Tennis Wollongong Board 



Errol Carney

Vice President

Pat Dunham


David Stratton


Nick Prentoski

Junior Committee


Mark O'Neill


Jill Wilson

Ladies Committee


Dot Lucas


Marg Lynam

Mens and Mixed Committee


Dean Jones


Geoff Trott